LOVE.

I love you. I love all of you. I love your skin and bones and flesh and moans. I love every little part of you and if I cannot love myself then I’m not sure I can ever be loved back.

There’s something funny been happening lately. I’ve been hanging out with some seriously beautiful, kind, gentle and insanely funny people. It is so, so, so true that whatever you put out into the universe you get it given right back at you! And that’s definitely what’s been happening.

I made a promise to myself a couple of weeks ago to smile everyday, to let go of my insecurities, to enjoy life, to not sweat the bad stuff.It is tough, but sometimes you have to just suck it up and stop being selfish and self indulgent. You don’t need a bottle of wine or a holiday to make you feel better, you need GOOD PEOPLE.  Real people, not even a long term pal. You need a chat in the local shop, a smile at a passer by, a cuddle in the street with someones dog. Just be kind. You need to let your hair down. You need a great chat. You need a twenty second cuddle! They’re my favourite, I hug everyone for at least 20 seconds, and here’s why: http://www.happyologist.co.uk/fun/the-shocking-truth-behind-hugs/

Shake yourself, dance, laugh, just bloody laugh. Smiles and laughter are definitely the best therapy.

Kiss, cuddle, stretch, eat well, dance badly.

I am so grateful for everybody who has been around me the last few months. This hasn’t been the easiest time and I reached such a point that all I had left to do was to give this a chance. I just changed what I was doing. I simply changed my thoughts. You are always creating your reality. So, I smiled more, I stopped getting hurt by comments or conversations by strangers and by friends and realised if they have a problem that is all theirs and all I can do is accept it and be forgiven.  If you’re also going through a rough patch the best advice I can give you that I GUARANTEE works for me anyway, is to:

*LAUGH.

*SMILE.

*LOVE.

*LISTEN TO GREAT MUSIC.

*SHARE YOURSELF, SHARE YOUR FOOD, YOUR DRINK, YOUR LOVE, YOUR JOY.

*FORGIVE.

*LIVE IN THE MOMENT AND ENJOY EVERY SECOND.

* SEE THE BEAUTY IN EVERYTHING AROUND YOU. FOCUS ON THE LIGHT INSTEAD OF THE DARK

* STOP FEELING SORRY FOR YOURSELF.

*REMEMBER YOU ARE IN CONTROL AND YOU CREATE YOUR REALITY.

*CONNECT WITH NATURE. TAKE YOUR SHOES OFF, WALK IN THE EARTH, BEND  YOUR BODY, STARGAZE, OBSERVE THE MOON, GO FOR WALKS, BREATHE IT IN.
SEE THE BEAUTY IN THE BANAL.

*CREATE.  ANYTHING:  DRAW, COOK, DANCE, KISS, WRITE, SING.

And remember that nothings real, nothings too much, too bad, nothings worth being depressed about, it’s all fixable and do-able.
You’re a beautiful unique being. You have control and you can choose whether or not to let other people affect your reality.

I used to sit in my room and cry alone because I felt like i deserved it because times had been bad. But it does NOT help, it doesn’t fix anything. You’re just enhancing and encouraging the negativity. It perpetuates the cycle.

Go out, get dressed up or down, whatever you want, be comfy in your skin, go meet people, be interesting, be the person you’ve always wanted to be. We are so flexible and we can change and adapt and evolve.

And YOU have the power to do all of these things.
It’s ALL about the journey not the destination.
This life is so exciting and full of opportunities so GO and make the most of it. Enjoy every day.

Leave a Reply

