You are a miracle.

The chances of you being born (from a little research online) are approximately 1 in 60000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000 000000000000000000000000000000000000.

I think that is about 6 billion right?

If not completely accurate,you get the idea.

This is how it goes…

You gotta take into consideration that your mum met your dad, probably in a bar one night, maybe he was a stormbound sailor, maybe she was working in the Plockton Hotel ( that’s just my true story sorry mum, dad… ), WHAM, BAM, one singular prizewinning super strong sperm swam for pure ages trying to find that cute wee egg and then latched on and you developed your bad self for nine months in momma’s  belly and then not only that, after all of this, you grew up,  you learnt to walk, you did school, you are healthy, you are strong, you have a mind of your own and you have a life. You are beautiful.

You are unique.

Well done! That is pretty cool!

Maybe (surely?!) you don’t remember much of the early days, but this is pretty special. This process had to happen to each of your grandparents, to their parents and grandparents and theirs and theirs and so on, just to create your unique lil’ combo of genetics. I mean, I haven’t even really thought about any of this in any great depth in my whole life until right now. It is astounding! (think of all the beautiful love stories and first meetings in this!)

The chances that you have become a living being are tiny, but it DID happen and you ARE here. So what now?

We could get real sore heads from trying to work out why are we here. On looking into finding out just how fast we are spinning on this beautiful planet, I kinda gave in due to conflicting views online, but please fill me in if you can separate the wheat from the chaff…

I have decided that it’s pretty fast I guess and there’s a whole galaxy out there, a universe of other planets spinning, stars exploding, shooting ones that we can see, meteors and not forgetting our big old bright moon making everyone feel a bit weird every so often… and saturn with yer big ol’ ring, (my favourite!)

Sometimes I think about all of this, and I feel sea sick just from the thought that we are floating in space. All of a sudden, internet, money(!), technology, material things, they don’t feel important at all and all that seems to matter in that moment is whether you are truly happy and have you found your soul purpose. Mostly you don’t even know you have, but I believe that when you die, you have already done what you were supposed to do. You inspired others, you taught, you learnt,you loved, you added to the collective conscience of the universe. You were wise.

Now, I don’t fear death, I live life every day, knowing that at any moment it can be pulled from under my feet. Even more reason to smile, to laugh, to cry when you have to, to feel everything. We don’t know what is next so we must make the most of what we have, what we can do, and open up our minds. 🙂

Being kind compassionate and understanding, open and loving. Respecting others and hugging who needs to be hugged.

What’s that you say?

I’m a hippy?

Well sure I am what you say I am.

Gies a hug.

QUICK NOTE: If my internet facts are not quite to the exact zero point I do not give a duck.

Maybe people online should start making each other feel GOOD and start spreading the love rather than being cruel and cowardly because they can hide behind an online entity.

Thank YOU for reading this and I hope that it inspires you even just a teeny gillionth of a bit.

Leave a Reply

